yconic - Math in the Wilfrid Laurier BBA Program
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Math in the Wilfrid Laurier BBA Program

A photo of stuebs stuebs
Hey student awards, I was accepted for Laurier's BBA. I am an average math student at best (70s in data and functions) and I am wondering whether I will be able to cope with the math requirements. Laurier seems to be very focused on math (math test in the summer before semester1, required calculus first year, stats second year) and I also hear calculus is used in the economics courses. I plan on doing the least amount of math as possible to get my degree, but will I survive the first two years? Also, Laurier has minimum mark requirements for business courses, is it the same with the calculus course first year? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
12 replies

A photo of DecaPresident DecaPresident
From what I know, you only have to take calculus in first year. However you take a lot of stat type courses throughout the 4 year program.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of g93 g93

@stuebs wrote