yconic - McGill Transfer Application !! HEEEEEEEELP!
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

McGill Transfer Application !! HEEEEEEEELP!

A photo of Ellian Ellian
I'mCurrently enorlled in BBA at Wilfrid Laurier, 2nd yr. I found that it is not the right place for me, to clairfy; (I'm an International student) and they don't treat us well here.

I like Montreal, it's the city I find very inspired for me, I really want to stay there for studying and I <3 Shopping as well :)

So I just applied to McGill for Fall 2012 Entrance, and my current Brock GPA is exactly 80% (A).

Would it be hard for me to get into their BComm (BBA) and/or their Bachelor of Art And Science? Or Engineering?

I didn't do that much of volunteering, but I do however have a strong GPA in a Computer Science Diploma I did prior going to Laurier at my home country (did 89% GPA).

Would it help to get into McGill if I'm an international student on a study permit? ( So in such case; I will be paying them 3 times a local student would pay).

You may wonder, why didn't I apply to U of T.. Cuz Baiscally, I didn't like Toronto, it sucks.
I did apply to McMaster, but haven't heard back from them yet and I bet they would accept me into their Engineering program which I applied to ( require higher gpa than the one I have). A friend of mine told me that McMaster tries to accept as much girls as possible in Engineering to get them back into Eng. science. I hope to be one of them.

Any advice about McGill needed! And Thanks in Advance.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
3 replies

A photo of ktel ktel