yconic - McMaster Life Science EA
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

McMaster Life Science EA

A photo of LJustin LJustin
Has anyone gotten an Early Acceptance offer from McMaster Life Science?

If so, would you mind sharing the average they accepted you based on?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
10 replies

A photo of nikpatel nikpatel
I'm actually in first year Life Sci at Mac. Last year I got my admission to Mac Life Sci in early January which I believe is the earliest they send out applications. For early admission in january/early february, the base it off your grade 11 and grade 12 midterm marks for first semester. my grade 11 average was roughly 93 and my midterm average in grade 12 first semester was roughly 96. But If you haven't gotten acceptances yet, don't worry. Even if you have high marks it may take a while if you submitted your OUAC over christmas break/early january. If you have above an 87 average, I wouldn't worry about getting an acceptance to mac life sci. For this year, mac actually sent out their first round of acceptances for life sci about 2 weeks ago
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Cr?meGlac Cr?meGlac

@LJustin wrote
Has anyone gotten an Early Acceptance offer from McMaster Life Science?

If so, would you mind sharing the average they accepted you based on?

My grade 11 average was terrible- I had a 75 in 3U chemistry and I think all my other 3U courses were in the 80s...
but I took 4 4U courses in grade 11 and I got a ~96 average in those subjects.

They're asking me to maintain an 85 average for my top 6 though, so I don't think you need to worry as long as you have mid-high 80s...