yconic - Mechatronics @ Waterloo
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Mechatronics @ Waterloo

A photo of snowbunny snowbunny
Does anyone know the cutoff into Mechatronics for early acceptance and regular acceptance?
When do early acceptances go out?
Does anyone know how many apply for tron, how many acceptances are sent out and how many spots there are?
What courses should you be strong in gr 12?
Is it possible to get accepted to all 3 choices or do they only give out 1 acceptance?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
8 replies

A photo of pandasbox pandasbox
Hey, I'm a first year nano student at Waterloo. Admission averages depends, I heard last year lots of people with high averages were rejected, while people with mid 80s averages were accepted. This year there are about 120 students in tron. You only get one offer, but if you want to switch, you can call the school and tell them to change your offer, or you can switch into another program within the first few weeks of class. Hope that answers your question.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of cheers123 cheers123

@pandasbox wrote
Hey, I'm a first year nano student at Waterloo. Admission averages depends, I heard last year lots of people with high averages were rejected, while people with mid 80s averages were accepted. This year there are about 120 students in tron. You only get one offer, but if you want to switch, you can call the school and tell them to change your offer, or you can switch into another program within the first few weeks of class. Hope that answers your question.

Hi!
Im thinking of applying to waterloo.Do you know when the applications will open?