yconic - Medical School Preparation
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Medical School Preparation

A photo of 94aschahal 94aschahal
Hello everyone,

I'm a grade 11 student in BC. I am really interested into getting enrolled in a medical school in CANADA. I certainly don't want to go and study medical outside Canada. I am getting pretty good grades currently, overall 97% currently in grade 11. 100% in Math, 100% Chemistry, 94% in English, 93% in socials. I am taking Bio 11 in next semester. I am also volunteering at a senior home and hopefully be volunteering at a hospital and St.John Ambulance too.

I am actually looking towards McGill University, UBC Medical or McMaster.

Does anyone has any idea for what should I do extra to get accepted at any of these Universities? Or If anyone has any suggestions about Extracurricular activities that should be done? Or If anyone wants to share their experience of their struggle to get into a medical school?

Also, I want to know that does it really matter from what institute do you do your BSc program before going to a Med School?

Can anyone also tell me about medical interviews, for examples, how to prepare for them and other advices?

Thanks in advance. I would really appreciate your replies. :) Please reply.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
4 replies

A photo of CMq CMq