yconic - Need some help with UofT courses
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Need some help with UofT courses

A photo of chemgeek chemgeek
Im new to UofT Life Science and I wanted to see what you guys think of my schedule. Do you think It would be killer or not? I already have credits for Math 135H1, Bio120, Chem 139

Fall:
Chem 138 (Organic chem) - Need for med
Physics 131 (intro physics 1)- need for MCAT/Keeping options open
Ant 100y (intro anthropology) - Seems interesting + heard its not that bad
Cla 204 (Intro Classical Mythology) - interesting, I like god of war and heard the course isnt that bad
Cla 231 (Intro Roman History) - I find history fun but havent heard much about this course.

* I can change Cla 231/Cla 204 with CSC 108 but I am not sure*

Winter:
Bio 130 (molecular and call bio) - med
Physics 132 (intro physics 2) - need for MCAT/Keeping options open
Ant 100y (intro anthropology) - Seems interesting + heard its not that bad)
Math 136 (Intergral Calculus) - Not sure why im taking but I need it as a coreq with physics 132 and it opens up options as well.
Psy 100 (intro psychology) - Some Life Science Subject Post need Psychology and its interesting to me.

The physics and the Math also opens options for medschool outside of Canada like the US which needs Physics and Math also.

I couldnt get into any English or Philosophy, will try again.

Some people told me that Im not taking enough Life Science stuff lol and that my courses are kind of random for this year even though I have some credist already.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
6 replies

A photo of Nyx Nyx