yconic - Nursing Programs & Transferring
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Nursing Programs & Transferring

A photo of 2011Tornado 2011Tornado
So I'm in first year at the University of Ottawa in collaboration with Algonquin for a BScN in Nursing. I was just wondering if anyone knew about other universities that I would be able to transfer to if I decided to do so. I know that the University of Western Ontario does not accept students from other schools in this program. I am interested in switching schools but I don't think I would want to put all my money I used in first year to waste. (I would like to go to Western but then all the money I put into first year would be down the drain - Just to clarify.)

I'm preferably looking into universities in Ontario.

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of cosstickxx cosstickxx
Western wont accept transfers because we do things in first year that others dont do until third
Was this helpful? Yes 0

a girl from my program last year decided to go home to toronto this year. so she's at ryerson now, but from what ive been told she has to redo all her courses becuase theyre not the same
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of 2011Tornado 2011Tornado

@cosstickxx wrote
Western wont accept transfers because we do things in first year that others dont do until third

Would you be able to tell me what their program outline is (courses and such)? I was really interested in going there! I'm just curious.

I plan to do my Masters there because I don't want to put my first year of work to waste.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

First year:
anatomy (only first semester)
physiology (online course, with a 1hr tutorial each week)