yconic - Opinions on U of Guelph
Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Opinions on U of Guelph

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
Any opinions on the University of Guelph, just in general and/or specifically any of the following programs: animal biology, animal science, zoology, wildlife conservation, and equine management. Thanks in advance!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
3 replies
Im in my third year of animal bio! If you have any specific questions about the program or campus in general let me know!
Was this helpful? Yes 1

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
Hi, I'm in my last year of highschool, and I'm still not sure of what I want to do. So can you tell me about what you learn in animal biology program? Like what types of courses you take during the 4 years and basically what you do in each course? And any courses that took you by surprise, or courses that future students should be aware of? Also, I know that in animal biology, you guys don't work with domestic animals, but farm animals, so can you tell me your experience of that too?? thanks
Was this helpful? Yes 0