yconic - Queen's Bcomm vs Laurier BBA vs McMaster Bcomm / Queen's Tuition
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Queen's Bcomm vs Laurier BBA vs McMaster Bcomm / Queen's Tuition

A photo of HamzaM HamzaM
Hey,

I am currently a grade 12 student. I want to become a lawyer but I would like to do my undergrad in business so that I have a good back-up plan in case I don't get into law school. I am trying to decide between Queen's, Laurier and McMaster.

Queen's and Laurier are my top two choices and McMaster is the back up plan.

I'm wondering which university will be easier to have a high GPA for law school? And also, is the 13k/year tuition for Queen's really worth it (especially considering i might have to come up with money for law school as well?)

Lastly, my marks so far are:
Adv Functions: 90
Eng: 87
Law: 90
French: 96

Next semester I have Calculus (which i expect around 87), Accounting (around 92-94) and Economics (89-91). Which programs would be realistic for me to apply to?

Thanks in advanced
Was this helpful? Yes 0
13 replies

A photo of aeryn aeryn
All three are realistic choices. At this point, your admission into Queen's Commerce is based heavily on your PSE. Whether the tuition is worth it or not depends on how heavily you value school spirit/atmosphere/residence life.

If you're looking for a great solid business background that's very affordable, might I suggest Schulich? :p

Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of HamzaM HamzaM
What's the PSE usually about? Extra-curricular activities?
I actually went to Queen's to visit the university and I loved it, especially the business building and the main library. However, I still don't understand why it's worth 13k.