yconic - Queen's Commerce to Ivey HBA Transfer
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Queen's Commerce to Ivey HBA Transfer

A photo of undisputed92 undisputed92
Hi Studentawards,

I am a 1st year student at Queen's Commerce. I did not like Queen's Commerce very much. I was very happy when I was accepted last year but realized that Queen's Commerce isn't really for me.

I know that UWO AEO students are not allowed to take 1st year courses in 2nd year; Does the same hold for transfer applicants? I can take 1.5 elective courses in second year. I took PSYC100 in first year (first year psychology), and I really don't want to take 200 level PSYC course. I could also take 200 level ECON course but I don't like ECON courses either.

So if I take 100 level language courses next year as my electives, does this mean Ivey won't consider me?

Sincerely.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
16 replies

A photo of IveyRecruiting2011 IveyRecruiting2011

@undisputed92 wrote
Hi Studentawards,

I am a 1st year student at Queen's Commerce. I did not like Queen's Commerce very much. I was very happy when I was accepted last year but realized that Queen's Commerce isn't really for me.

I know that UWO AEO students are not allowed to take 1st year courses in 2nd year; Does the same hold for transfer applicants? I can take 1.5 elective courses in second year. I took PSYC100 in first year (first year psychology), and I really don't want to take 200 level PSYC course. I could also take 200 level ECON course but I don't like ECON courses either.

So if I take 100 level language courses next year as my electives, does this mean Ivey won't consider me?

Sincerely.