yconic - Queen's University Nursing Program !!
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Queen's University Nursing Program !!

A photo of MecoTher MecoTher
Hey everyone, I'm a first year nursing student at Queen's University. If you have any questions just ask me!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of morraa2 morraa2
Hey! Thanks for posting this btw :).
I got accepted to the AST program, but it looks like there's some overlap coursewise and I'm sure you could still help answer some questions overall?

1) What's the atmosphere like in your class overall? Cliquey? Competitive? Or does everyone kind of get along with everyone?
2) How do you find the usefulness of courses?
3) Is it possible to do well on essays, etc? Now, obvi I know that everything takes effort and time, etc., but I just want to make sure that if you put the time in, you get the mark you deserve, and that you aren't screwed regardless of what you do haha.
4) What are the clinical placements like?

Any help would be greatly appreciated :), I don't know much about the Queen's Nursing program, and I'm considering taking the offer if I don't get into my first choice. Thanks again!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

Congratulations! Yes there is quite a bit of overlap within the AST program and my program so I can definitely answer some questions.