yconic - Questions about UT engineering rejection/alternate offer
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Questions about UT engineering rejection/alternate offer

A photo of Zhangt94 Zhangt94
Hi guys, im new to this thread and just have a quick question for you all who got any alternate offers from the engineering faculty. i checked my portal this morning and saw that under application my status was complete, and under decision was refused. I was wondering if this meant that i was straight up rejected from UT, or are there any possibilities of given an alternate offer to one of my other choices for eng since i saw many people in this forum given alternate decisions. If so, would this come through an email? or would it have just said so on my quest had they given me an alternate offer? or is there the possibility of some sort of a waiting list?

im an alberta student with an 86% average for those wondering, i know my mark is bordering the cutoff xD any feedback is appreciated!

Was this helpful? Yes 0
12 replies

A photo of maelong maelong

@Zhangt94 wrote
Hi guys, im new to this thread and just have a quick question for you all who got any alternate offers. i checked my portal this morning and saw that under application my status was complete, and under decision was refused. I was wondering if this meant that i was straight up rejected from UT, or are there any possibilities of given an alternate offer to one of my other choices for eng since i saw many people in this forum given alternate decisions. If so, would this come through an email? or would it have just said so on my quest had they given me an alternate offer? or is there the possibility of some sort of a waiting list?