yconic - Schulich, Rotman, Laurier BBA??
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Schulich, Rotman, Laurier BBA??

A photo of Links Links
Hi, I'm a high school student who's going to grade 12 this coming September. At this point, I've pretty much decided that I want to do a general business undergrad (BBA or BComm)but I need some opinions on what courses I should take in grade 12.

Currently, I've selected:
Advanced Functions
Calculus
English
Accounting
International Business
Sports & Entertainment Marketing
Law

Now, I've narrowed my list of potential schools down to Schulich (BBA), Laurier (BBA), or Rotman (BComm).

If I'm not mistaken, Schulich and Laurier require that you have either calculus OR data management. Rotman however, requires calculus.

Since Math is not my strong subject (I got 81 in Functions Grade 11), I would prefer to take Data Management as its supposedly MUCH easier than Calc.

My question is, should I take Calc or Data? Or both?

Also, how does Rotman compare to Schulich and Laurier? Is it worth taking Calc to try and get into Rotman?

BTW. I live in Mississauga so if I get into Rotman, I dont have to live on residence at Laurier (this would save my parents ALOT of money).

Detailed answers are appreciated! Thanks!

Was this helpful? Yes 0
1 replies

A photo of jelly jelly