yconic - Sociology at McGill or University of Toronto
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Sociology at McGill or University of Toronto

A photo of castlesandforts castlesandforts
Hello there! I'm an international student interested in studying sociology in Canada and I'll be taking my A levels at the end of the year. Which universities are strong in sociology? With a good social life, and I don't mean partying or clubbing. Like places of attraction, things to do in the city, cultural life, shopping, proximity to city, clubs and societies offered by the uni etc. Is knowing French a must? Which universities have the best culture? Community spirit etc. Thanks a lot!

I've shortlisted University of Toronto and McGill. Is there a difference between the three campuses of UofT other than location? Which meets my criteria more? Conparison between the three campuses and McGill will be appreciated, but I welcome other suggestions too. Thanks!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
6 replies

A photo of samwise575 samwise575

@castlesandforts wrote
Hello there! I'm an international student interested in studying sociology in Canada and I'll be taking my A levels at the end of the year. Which universities are strong in sociology? With a good social life, and I don't mean partying or clubbing. Like places of attraction, things to do in the city, cultural life, shopping, proximity to city, clubs and societies offered by the uni etc. Is knowing French a must? Which universities have the best culture? Community spirit etc. Thanks a lot!