yconic - Study tips please!!!!
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Study tips please!!!!

A photo of mon123 mon123
Hi
This is my first year in university. I am taking international relations and most of my courses are in political science, i read the assigned reading they give us but i dont really understand what i am reading nor can i remember what i have read.Can someone please give me some study tips. I am also not good at memroizing thing or cramming
Was this helpful? Yes 0
29 replies

A photo of kysecord kysecord
What I suggest you do is take notes while doing the course readings as well as redoing your notes once you get back from class as this will help you remember and pay attention as well as the fact that you are putting it into your own words will help you understand what is being said. Before a test or midterm, about a week before, set aside time to make study notes then in your spare time read them over and over and over again. And finally the day before the test actually sit down and try to study and memorize your study notes.

Hope this helps :)
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of herlein123 herlein123
I'm in my third year, and I normally study while listening to music, quiet but in the background. One of my teachers asked the class if we ever spend any of the day in silence, and most of us admitted that we rarely if ever do. She challenged us to try it for a while, and I started studying without music, and it really increases concentration. Finding a place that is silent is sometimes hard, but school libraries are a great option!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of slabelle00 slabelle00