yconic - Summer School & Night School Courses
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Summer School & Night School Courses

A photo of BOSS10 BOSS10
I'm a grade 11 student and i am currently taking 2 grade 12 courses this year, i'm planning and hoping to complete a grade 12 course in the summer and possibly in night school. should i summer schoool a math like adv func, or calc or something like english to lessen my load for my final year ?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
6 replies

A photo of Qq Qq
Whichever you find harder, you're lessening your load already by taking a math or English. You won't be able to take calc unless you have taken adv. functions.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of nellyj nellyj
You should definitely take the course that you find hardest for you. That way it will make you grade 12 year a little easier. I'm in grade 12 and it's helping me right now while my other friends are stressed out by their work load.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of cyynthiia cyynthiia
Lol I was in the same shoes as you.
I took 3 grade 12 courses in grade 11 to ease off the load in grade 12.
Unless you're really good at math, you're probably going to end up retaking math 12 once you're in grade 12.
I also took 2 courses over the summer in grade 11 to finish off some more. I ended up taking english and physics.
I find that english is a lot easier during summer school, since there's such a short amount of time, they make you do way less work and read 1 novels as opposed to 2 or 3 over the course of a school year/semester.
Take the course(s) that you find the most challenging, so if you end up not doing as good as you expected, at least you have a good preview of what to expect next year.