yconic - Summer school in grade 10
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Summer school in grade 10

A photo of ashbidd ashbidd
When I was in grade 10 I went to summer school for math and I finished with 95. I am now in my first year of university and I plan on applying to med school next year. Do you think that going to summer school in grade 10 will affect my chances of getting into med school? I'm doing pretty good in university right now, and I do volunteer work at the hospital in the pediatrics department every week (I want to be a pediatrician).
Was this helpful? Yes 0
18 replies

A photo of Qq Qq
Once you're in university your high school transcript goes into the trash
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of ashbidd ashbidd
That's a relief.
Thank you
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of davedave123 davedave123
highschool marks are no worries after university
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of biosci biosci
LOL
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of WendyLai WendyLai
Yeah, everything you do affects your med school acceptance. Even your grade 9 teacher, so hopefully you didn't piss any of them off, otherwise, you can kiss your med school dreams out the WINDOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of bonafide603207 bonafide603207

@WendyLai wrote
Yeah, everything you do affects your med school acceptance. Even your grade 9 teacher, so hopefully you didn't piss any of them off, otherwise, you can kiss your med school dreams out the WINDOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.

+11111
Was this helpful? Yes 0

This post was deleted

This post was deleted

A photo of sarahliu2013 sarahliu2013
I doubt it will affect you, but I'm not sure?