yconic - The...Future? Help? Advice? Please?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

The...Future? Help? Advice? Please?

A photo of NatashaForever NatashaForever
ALL RIGHT.
So basically I'm a grade 12 student, who's going to apply for university, soon. As in this weekend maybe. But I need some advice.
Soooo I've always thought I would go into science, however I discovered I suck at math.
So I dropped the only math course I had, Advanced Functions, since I was getting a 61 by midterms.

Sooo I can still apply to very few science programs (Health Science - Health studies major at Waterloo, Kinesiology at Western)

However I'm not sure how math heavy those programs are. I've heard from my physics teacher from last year (I did horrible in that course) that kinesiology is all physics. If that's the case, I feel like I shouldn't apply since it's pointless. Although the prereqs are only English and Biology.

Otherwise I'm going for an Arts major. I could always go for law afterwards. Psychology really interests me, or even a B.A. in health studies.

Here are the courses I'm currently taking, and my marks as of now:
ENG4U0 - 83
HZT4U0 - 87
SBI4U0 - 76

Next semester I have:
Chemistry, Canadian and International Law, French and Photography. I'm pretty sure I can get mid 80s in everything, except maybe Chemistry...that'll probably be in the 70s, but if I try hard enough an 80.

Ahhh opinions would really be appreciated.

Thanks in advance! :colors:
Was this helpful? Yes 0
6 replies

A photo of ktel ktel