yconic - TIPS for studying for advanced functions exam
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

TIPS for studying for advanced functions exam

A photo of safarhealthsci1 safarhealthsci1
I really need to get at least high 80s to not bomb my average. How do you guys prepare for math exams?

I've noticed a lot of the years I am unsuccessful.

Do you set up a schedule, do old tests? how long do you prepare for it? do you just open the book and practice...?

I am trying to find the most effective way of preparing so I remember how to do everything.
Any advice is appreciated.:bounce:
Was this helpful? Yes 0
3 replies

A photo of dan031 dan031
The way i'm currently studying is redoing my old tests and circling the answers I couldn't remember how to do. From there, open up your text book and do questions on those topics until you do them with little difficulty.

Remember, (my advanced functions teacher told me this), if it's not important enough to be on a test why would you think it is important enough to be on an exam. <-- of course there are exceptions lol.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of onlymatthew onlymatthew