yconic - Top 6 Courses Dilemma
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Top 6 Courses Dilemma

A photo of MahaOmar MahaOmar
Hi guys,
I am a grade 11 student, and I am confused about the whole "top 6 courses". I hope to apply to McMaster, UofT, or Waterloo for Life Sciences, but my question is, do my top 6 courses HAVE to be in the sciences/maths? I know English has to be one of them, but do they even care about what courses you put? What if I put family studies (its an M course) does it matter? Do they only look at the mark or do they look at what course that mark is from as well? And can you guys list your top 6 courses just so that I can get an idea in my head. Sorry, I have so many questions. Thanks in advance!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
2 replies

A photo of aquarius aquarius

@MahaOmar wrote
Hi guys,
I am a grade 11 student, and I am confused about the whole "top 6 courses". I hope to apply to McMaster, UofT, or Waterloo for Life Sciences, but my question is, do my top 6 courses HAVE to be in the sciences/maths? I know English has to be one of them, but do they even care about what courses you put? What if I put family studies (its an M course) does it matter? Do they only look at the mark or do they look at what course that mark is from as well? And can you guys list your top 6 courses just so that I can get an idea in my head. Sorry, I have so many questions. Thanks in advance!