yconic - TOP 6 vs GRADE 11 AVERAGE
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

TOP 6 vs GRADE 11 AVERAGE

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
I'm currently a grade 11 student thinking about applying to Schulich/Queen's Commerce/Mcgill/UBC next year all for business.

I pretty much screwed up in math this year with an 82 X: so I need to know whether universities look more at your gr. 11 marks or your gr. 12 top 6?
I did the Gr. 12 Management Fundamentals (M) course and finished with 95 in this first semester. Next semester I have Gr. 12 Data Management which should go well...

By the end of gr. 11, I'll already have 2 gr. 12 (one U, one M) courses done.
If I can get the right courses (aka, at least English, Adv. Functions) into my first semester Gr. 12 courseload, I could probably have a top 6.

Would they overlook my Gr. 11 marks?

Was this helpful? Yes 0
11 replies

A photo of forthewinwin forthewinwin
They don't care about your grade 11 marks.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@forthewinwin wrote

At all? How about for early acceptance?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of TruthfulTruist TruthfulTruist
I think it's pretty clear that with an 82 in math you shouldn't be getting early acceptance. :bball:
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of lemony lemony

@cbonnie wrote

@forthewinwin wrote

Yes, early acceptance will look at your Grade 11 marks exclusively (even if you have Grade 12 courses in advance, I believe). They should be looking at your Grade 11 math mark because that is a prerequisites to the Grade 12 maths.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@lemony wrote

@cbonnie wrote

@forthewinwin wrote