yconic - Transfer from Commerce to Cognitive Science at U of T?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Transfer from Commerce to Cognitive Science at U of T?

A photo of nanamusya nanamusya
Hi there!
I'm currently a grade 12 student and I've been accepted to Rotman commerce at U of T, but now I'm thinking that applying to business was a very bad idea, and it's too late to change py application now. So I was wondering if I could transfer from Commerce to Cognitive Science ...?? Do i have to finish first year to be able to transfer or can I transfer now..??

In their website it says:

To join from high school
First apply to the University of Toronto.
After joining U of T, take COG250 Introduction to Cognitive Science during your first year and do well in the course.
At the end of your first year, enrol in the Cognitive Science program.
Note:It is highly recommended that you join CASA as soon as you start at U of T.

To join from U of T
Take COG250 Introduction to Cognitive Science and do well in it.
If you have already taken any of the following courses: ANT100, CSC148H1/CSC150H1, UNI301, UNI302, LIN100, PHL100/102/201, or PSY100, you may enrol in the program prior to taking COG250.
Note: It is highly recommended that you join CASA now!

...but i didn't quite get it...

What do I have to do??
Was this helpful? Yes 0
2 replies

A photo of youkitan youkitan
Hey, I'm a current cogsci student and member of CASA. If you want information regarding transfers into the program, the best person to talk to would be Jim John. You can find info on him here: http://www.utoronto.ca/cognitivesci/faculty.htm

Call him or email him about your predicament and he'll be able to guide you best.