yconic - Trent- Queens Con Ed PSE
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Trent- Queens Con Ed PSE

A photo of laurabrown5 laurabrown5
I am a current grade 12 student who will be applying to most con ed programs this weekend. I was looking at the PSE for the Trent- Queens concurrent Education program and there are 2 questions. The first is about volunteering and experience (which i have alot of) but the second is all about jobs and work experience. I havent had a real job besides babysitting, what should i do?!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
3 replies

A photo of Ba Ba Blue Ba Ba Blue
Hey - I'm a current con.ed student at Trent who helps out with open houses and such (volunteer, not paid...just so you don't get the wrong idea of me). I can confirm from sources within the con.ed office that work experience not only means paid experience - it includes repeated volunteer experiences as well. Essentially it's just a section to put experiences you have that are work-like in commitment levels, regardless of whether or not you got paid for them.