yconic - Trinity College Student Profile
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Trinity College Student Profile

A photo of petarpoparacrni petarpoparacrni
Who else is psyched for it? A 500 (succinct) word essay. Can't afford to screw up on that eh. Anyways thought I'd introduce myself. I am a grade 12 student from T-dots west end. I am applying to U of T for Political Science and put Trinity as my first choice.

So about the profile. I have one single question. Do we need to make citations of any sort? I realize the essay is still unknown to us, but this question has been itching me for a while. :bounce:
Was this helpful? Yes 0
33 replies

A photo of kraken kraken
No, you don't need citations lol. it's more of a personal opinion/reflection type dealio. you can even write a story if you want.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

Thanks kraken! So its pretty much well written and organized rant on the topic? Would you recommend me doing it in a quasi essay format (ie include a intro, conclusion and thesis). Also does it metter if I complete this weekend or can I postpone it until the winter break?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of kraken kraken
it's pretty freestyle, do whatever you want really. and I did mine in the last week, but started fairly early... do it whenever you want, just make sure you leave yourself enough time.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of devi devi
i am applying also a am studying life science at u of t i want to be a doctor
Was this helpful? Yes 0

OK so apparently Trinity will be posting this years essay subject tomorrow. I'm definitely excited.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous