yconic - UBC Sauder School of Business sharing and Q&A
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

UBC Sauder School of Business sharing and Q&A

A photo of adrianfkh adrianfkh
Hi all!

I am a freshman who just finished my first semester at UBC Sauder! (Woo! It was fun! haha) I guess this is the time of the year when you all high school seniors are worrying about where you will end up in the fall or if you have enough "chances" to get into the program you want. I'm telling you guys I was in the exact same boat as you guys are in right now. I was very worried about whether I was gonna stay home (I'm from Vancouver btw) or that I would go all the way to the East Coast and experience something new. I'm sure you guys are all smart people and will receive many offers from many great universities across the nation, but all I'm trying to say is despite the reputation of the program/school, there are also many considerations that you have to take an account into. Environment of the city? I'm sure you will not want to just stay on campus every single weekend? lol The Weather? The style of the school? I had a friend who just could not get used to the style in Montreal. You are going to spend your college life at the school for the next four years, so consider as many things as you can before you make your final decision! :)

Alright, the main purpose that I created this post is to return a favour from obtaining so much information from this site the same time last year by answering you all people's questions about applying for Business programs in Canada (Queen's, McGill, UT etc.. PARTICULARLY UBC Sauder!) and also the student life as a freshman (well I guess I can only answer this on behalf of UBC).