yconic - UBC (vancouver campus)
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

UBC (vancouver campus)

A photo of BrokenGround BrokenGround
Hi i'm a grade 12 student looking to go into Applied Science at UBC. Here are my marks:

English 12 (pre-provincial): 87
Physics 12AP: 83
Math 12: 90
Chem 12 projected around 90.
AP Language and comp exam: 5/5.
AP Language and comp course: 94%

Supplementary includes scoring top 5%/School winner of Cayley Math contest, Lifeguarding, 13 years of martial arts, community volunteering, Leadership groups.

What do you all think? Will I be able to get in?

My secondary is general science. Calculus AB 95%, History 12 94%.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
15 replies

A photo of cyynthiia cyynthiia
Your grades look good and your extracirriculars even more amazing, haha.
Applied Science has a lower entrance average than Science.
Science is 90+, so Applied Science is going to be mid to high 80s, I'm guessing.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of willeh willeh
Anyone know when does UBC science start sending out acceptances to out of province students?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Joshki Joshki

@willeh wrote
Anyone know when does UBC science start sending out acceptances to out of province students?

March to April at the earliest
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of twototango twototango

@Joshki wrote

@willeh wrote

Does that apply to only science or all UBC courses?

I'm waiting for an offer from Arts and an international student.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Joshki Joshki

@twototango wrote

@Joshki wrote

@willeh wrote

Does that apply to only science or all UBC courses?

I'm waiting for an offer from Arts and an international student.