yconic - Undergrad options for med school
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Undergrad options for med school

A photo of RachDin RachDin
Hi everyone! I'm a high school student going into grade 12 and I just had a couple questions about a few of the undergrad programs. My goal is to go to med school (like so many others). My first and second choices are Health Sci at Mac and BioMed (Scholars Electives) at Western, then Life Sciences at Mac

I'm aware that you can get into med school with any degree as long as you have the prerequisites but I was hoping to find out
- the workload and if I would have enough electives to take the courses I need to prepare for the MCAT
- which program would be more likely to provide job opportunities if I don't get into med school after the first time applying (in a health care setting dealing with others).
- any other tips or insight you may be able to provide

In advance, I'm aware that it will be difficult to be accepted to those 2 programs, but I really think I can do it (90+ average throughout high school). Any tips on the environment of BHSc or BMSc? In particular, is anyone in those programs able to tell me what it's like? I've researched them but never talked to anyone in it.

Thanks in advance! Cheers :)
Was this helpful? Yes 0
3 replies

A photo of inthemaking inthemaking
I graduated from BHSc this year so you can PM me if you have any specific questions about the program.