yconic - University admission, advise needed.
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

University admission, advise needed.

A photo of Paridhi Paridhi
Hi,

I'm a student in Alberta. I want to apply to UT, UBC, UofA, or Queens.
I've had good marks this semester so far, I have Bio 20IB, Calculus, French 20, and SS 30-1.
Today I had a bio exam. It didn't go as well as I wanted, but I have yet to receive my mark.
I predict that after the exam my overall mark would drop to about 80.
I'm freaking out, I don't know what to do. I don't want to be rejected from university because of this one test.
This is only test on my first report card, but I still have a lot of tests and quizzes left still.
Should I be overly stressed? Because I am. And I need guidance.
Also, for the universities mentioned above, do I HAVE to apply in novemeber (because then only my first report marks will be sent)?

Please help. I really don't want this test to decide such a major part of my education, especially when I know I can do so much better.
I'm doing fine in all the other classes, I believe that I will have a cumulative avg of about 85 on the first report card.

I am very involved, and have a job as well.

Oh, btw I wish to apply into Biology.

Thanks. Any replies are appreciated.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
2 replies

A photo of threepointonefour threepointonefour