yconic - University of Toronto - Engineering - Admission status change
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

University of Toronto - Engineering - Admission status change

A photo of IronMan IronMan
Hey, I am an international student, actually, I am from Morocco! I have applied to the University of Toronto, Facuty of Applied science and Engineering - Undergraduate porgram. Frankly speaking, my admission status changed to under review by admissions committee almost two weeks ago and still haven't got any decision and I am too worried about it. I just want to know how much time will it take to receive an admission decision? And what are my chances to get in the Engineering science program?
knowing that my country follows a french patterned system, my grades are as follow :

French system - American system - Canadian system ( conversion )

- Maths : ( calculas + Algebra + Geometry) : 17.00/20 - A - 98%
- Physics and Chemistry : 18.50/20 - A+ - 100%
- Biology and Earth sciences : 18.50/20 - A+ - 100%
- English : 18.75/20 - A+ - 100%
- French and communication : 18.75/20 - A+ - 100%
- Philosophy : 15/20 - A - 95%
Overall Unweighted GPA : 4.00/4.00

I hope to find some help. Thanks in advance. Good luck to everyone!

Cheers :cheers:
Was this helpful? Yes 0
8 replies

A photo of LRooke LRooke
Under review? That mean that Admissions is studying your application. Did they ask you to produce some sort of certification of English literacy?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@LRooke wrote
Under review? That mean that Admissions is studying your application. Did they ask you to produce some sort of certification of English literacy?