yconic - University of Toronto - What's the big deal?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

University of Toronto - What's the big deal?

A photo of Toncho Toncho
Hello everyone, I am a student from Vancouver, British Columbia. As with a lot of you out there, I am just finishing up grade 12 and looking to head into post-secondary next year. I've been looking around the web and looking up where I should go, etc.

I've been accepted to the three universities I've applied to:
University of British Columbia - Bachelor of Arts
University of Toronto - Faculty of Arts and Science - Studies in Humanities
Simon Fraser University - Bachelor Arts - Economics

At first, I really wanted to go to UofT for a few reasons (Reputation, the fact that I want to live by myself for the experience, etc) After a lot of researching around, it seems like there is a lot of negativity for that university. Can anyone explain why this is? I've read things about difficult times to get good grades or a bad social life, but don't these reasons apply to a lot of other universities too?

Was this helpful? Yes 0
8 replies

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous