yconic - UofT... Advise, Opinions. :)
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

UofT... Advise, Opinions. :)

A photo of Paridhi Paridhi
Hello all!

I'm an albertan student applying to the UofT, just to put it out there, should I be excited, happy, nervous?
How's the social scene? Is it a very disciplined and 'boring' university, per se.
How are the students? profs?

Basically, just how's the environment in general?

Also! Which colleges do you guys suggest I should be studying at? :)

Thanks !
Was this helpful? Yes 0
10 replies

A photo of Ba Ba Blue Ba Ba Blue
U of T has tens of thousands of undergrad students. In there you'll have students of all walks of life. You'll find partiers, nerds and your average everyday normal guys. The choice is yours who you want to associate with. Other than that, I'm not a student there so I can't tell you much else. All I can do is guarantee you'll make some awesome friendships regardless of where you decide to go to school, provided you seek opportunities to meet similar-minded people (clubs, groups, social events and residence are all great places for such things).
Was this helpful? Yes 0

Thanks!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Trarod Trarod

@Paridhi wrote
Hello all!

I'm an albertan student applying to the UofT, just to put it out there, should I be excited, happy, nervous?
How's the social scene? Is it a very disciplined and 'boring' university, per se.

Thanks !

Hi there, I'm a U of T student, so I think I can answer these questions:

-coming here, you should feel excited. U of T is a challenge, and it's best to tackle it without fear or nervousness (psychological studies have shown you'll do better that way :)