yconic - UofT Q&A (St.George Campus)
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

UofT Q&A (St.George Campus)

A photo of Jarven Jarven
Going to UofT St. George, I had very many expectations which were completely different from what I truly experienced.
Ask any questions you want and I'll answer it to the best of my ability.
Here's some background info about me...
I am a Life Science student at UofT (Victoria College) and like many other students and I came from a highschool in Ontario (one of the toronto suburbs)
My Highschool average was somewhere between 90-92 (i had a 92 at one point since I got the 2000 dollar scholarship from UofT). In highschool, I took French, English, Advanced Function, Calculus and Vectors, Chemistry, Biology, Physics, and some random filler course.
Soo....

I just finished my first term at UofT which consisted of these courses...
MAT135-86%(A) Class Average:C+
BIO120-92%(A+) Class Average:B-
PHY131-83% (A-) Class Average:C+
Environmental Studies-81%(A-) Class Average:B-
CHM151-NO MARK (This is a full year course so I don't get any mark until the end of the year) My current mark is probably around 74-76 (yeah f-ed this one up badly...)
My current GPA is 3.85
if I included my general idea of my mark in chem then it would be around 3.7ish; not great but my MedSchool dream hasn't been crushed yet.

Currently Taking:
PSY100
BIO130
MAT136
PHY132
CHM151 (FULL YEAR COURSE)

Ask me any questions regarding student life, courses, grades, clubs and whatnot and I'll try my best to answer them and I'll even dispel any UofT myths you may have.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
3 replies

A photo of Wisechap Wisechap
Hey, Hi!