yconic - Urgent : UofT Engsci vs. Mcgill Engineering vs Waterloo Engineering
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Urgent : UofT Engsci vs. Mcgill Engineering vs Waterloo Engineering

A photo of IronMan IronMan
I am an international student and I applied to these schools for engineering and got accepted in all and sincerely would like to know what would be the best choice and why ?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
9 replies

A photo of ktel ktel
What happened to your U of T love?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

I still love the engsci program at UofT but I just wanted to make sure I did the right choice I won't regret!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of goldmansachs goldmansachs
I would choose Waterloo.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of esin esin
If you think you're good enough go for engsci. if you have doubts don't even think about it. eng sci is the hardest program at one of the hardest unis in north america. Only a handful of people do well. so, if u truly think and know that you have what it takes then go for it.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of goldmansachs goldmansachs
Yeah I don't think EngSci is worth it for how much work you put in. Like 35+ hours of class a week with uni work load? Wow. Depends on the person though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BcPO4yhWSUg <- Watch this EngSci video so funny hahah!

Waterloo you can breathe a bit and is one of the best for engineering.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of steele steele
Come to U of T!

Besides, isn't it too late to change your choice?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of vel vel
Current University of Toronto Engineering student here. If you have any questions, post.