yconic - UTSC CO-OP MGMT
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

UTSC CO-OP MGMT

A photo of TofuForU TofuForU
Im a UTSC MGMT Student ask me anything :)

>

>

>

oh how i miss these threads
Was this helpful? Yes 0
20 replies

A photo of mercenary mercenary
how is recruitment for finance/iBanking?
And is the social scene really horrible?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@mercenary wrote
how is recruitment for finance/iBanking?
And is the social scene really horrible?

good questions i like :)

The recruitment for finance jobs are pretty good at UTSC, we have a co-op program with strong alliances with the big Canadian banks and you can definitely be successful at UTSC if you purse a finance specialization. To solidify my point you can look at http://www.linkedin.com/in/derrickfung; derrick's career and what he got out of the Co-Op program at UTSC.

As for social scene it should be taken to account that UTSC is a commuter school and a lot of people goto school and go back home to study or do w.e. BUT, you can have a rich social life here I believe if you get involved and join clubs that interest you, you can find friends for me it was dragonboat and MESA (Management and Economics Students' Association).

Also i want to clear up the misconception of how a school having a good social scene will make you suddenly a social superstar, if you never had friends in high school and had a hard time "fitting in" you won't in a university even with amazing school spirit such as western or queens, its all about you and what you want out of the university.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of CityBoy CityBoy
Hey,