yconic - UVic !
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

UVic !

A photo of Cloud Cloud
Hey,

Just checking to see how many people are from UVic, and how many are considering coming to this university!

Enjoy~!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
24 replies

A photo of firmament104 firmament104
Accepted and super excited. I've heard great things about it.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Cloud Cloud
Indeed, it's quite fun here, and pretty awesome living on campus too!
It's my first year, and I just love it.
It is a small university compared to others, which makes it easy to walk from one side to the other in just <10 minutes.
I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! =3
Was this helpful? Yes 0

I'm sure I will! The campus is really beautiful and I'm looking forward to the independence. UVic is climbing the ladder in rankings. It's nice to see that.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of moodeline moodeline
I've been accepted but probably not going as I live in Victoria:)
Any questions about the city I will happily answer though!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

I live pretty close so I know a bit about the city. Looking for a place to live though. What's a good area? I was looking at Gordon Head.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Jesseyeahh Jesseyeahh
I applied yesterday for humanities (undecided) and geography. What kind of marks do you guys have?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@firmament104 wrote
I live pretty close so I know a bit about the city. Looking for a place to live though. What's a good area? I was looking at Gordon Head.

Gordon Head is great, it's not the cheapest place to live but it's on the water and a nice place to live.

@Jesseyeahh I have an 88ish average in IB
Was this helpful? Yes 0