yconic - UW nanotech engineering acceptance
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

UW nanotech engineering acceptance

A photo of applesnack applesnack
hi, i'm only a grade 11 student but i was wondering what average i would need in grade 12 to get into nanotech engineering at UW. If you've been accepted to the program what was your avg? if you're a student attending UW who has a friend in this program what was his/her average in grade 12?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
17 replies

A photo of ninetyfour ninetyfour
I'm neither an applicant or a current student, but I would say to get accepted, you need to have atleast around a high 80 or low 90 average. Keep in mind that the AIF is also important. For early acceptance, you'd probably need to have a low-mid 90 average, although there was someone in the UW Engineering Acceptance topic that mentioned their friend getting accepted with a high 80.

Good luck!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

ok thank you. but i heard that someone with a low to mid-80 in grade 12 got into UW nanotech. And the reason for this was that not many people were applying, and that this program wasn't too popular
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of ninetyfour ninetyfour
I don't know exactly how many applicants the program has, but I'm pretty sure the number is increasing every year. The program is fairly new, just like Mechatronics and Systems Design. There are people with lower averages than the "recommended" that get accepted, it isn't unheard of. It's more likely that their AIF was impressive (?) than that the program wasn't popular enough.

I may be wrong though, lol.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of k3u k3u