yconic - UWO second year stats: Bio 2244A/B or Psych 2810?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

UWO second year stats: Bio 2244A/B or Psych 2810?

A photo of bbvm16 bbvm16
Hey guys, this is my very first time posting here although I have been reading this forum for a while. I'm going into 2nd year honours biology at western and I have a choice in which stats course I can take. I know for BMSc, there is no choice and you have to take 2244a/b, but since I do have an option here I was wondering if any of you had any advice to give me on which one to take. I have heard some pretty awful things about bio 2244a/b this past year, like about really low class averages. I even heard some people had to drop out of their honours program all together because they got such a low mark in this course! For those of you who have taken it, is it really that bad? And has anyone here taken the psych option 2810? It's a full year course, but I'm willing to take it if it will be easier than the bio stats. Also, I have a third option in the stats course I can take: Statistical Sciences 2035. I haven't heard anything about this course at all, so if any of you have taken it, please let me know what you thought! Any advice or information is appreciated! Thanks so much!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
8 replies

A photo of mynameismattgotmlgo mynameismattgotmlgo