yconic - UWO stress
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

UWO stress

A photo of maggiesueee maggiesueee
UWO is pretty much my top choice and my most preferable if you know what I mean. I applied and got word that I was not offered admission because I was "Below requirements". That made sense at the time because I applied for Kinesiology and my marks didn't meet their average and I didn't have Biology 30 (I'm an Albertan student) at the time.

I'm just wondering what I should do now... They said in my letter that they would be willing to reconsider applications but I'm just not sure of how to do that. Do I just fill out the self-reported grades form again, should I send in a transcript, or would they reconsider it on their own?

My marks:
Biology 30 (Interim): 80
English 30-1: 73
Chemistry 30 IB: 70
History 30 IB: 86
French 30: 82
Math 30: 81
Was this helpful? Yes 0
13 replies

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
I was recently offered admission to UWO for three different programs and I can tell you that for every program this year, UWO will require you to have a MINIMUM FINAL average of 84% in order to retain your offer. From your marks, it seems you are below that cut-off unfortunately.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of aquarius aquarius

@maggiesueee wrote
UWO is pretty much my top choice and my most preferable if you know what I mean. I applied and got word that I was not offered admission because I was "Below requirements". That made sense at the time because I applied for Kinesiology and my marks didn't meet their average and I didn't have Biology 30 (I'm an Albertan student) at the time.