yconic - Waterloo architecture
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Waterloo architecture

A photo of leighann leighann
hey guys, im in grade 11
im wondering what my chances are to get into the waterloo architecture program
my average right now is around high to low 90, and for my grade 12 average i plan to get around a 90 or higher average for my top 6

i work at the YMCA as a swim instructor, i get my drawing and poems published in magazines and i do a lot of volunteer work. Im in DECA a business club in school

and what other universities have good architecture programs?

thanks!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
4 replies

A photo of dinosaurbones dinosaurbones
Waterloo Architecture offers are ultimately based on your portfolio interview and precis. Your marks/extracurricular activities are looked at to determine whether or not you get an interview. Looking at what you've mentioned, I'm pretty sure you'll get an interview (the cutoff for interviews is somewhere in the 80s) but I can't say whether or not you'll get an offer. However, getting your creative work published in a magazine is very impressive! That'll probably work to your advantage, depending on what the judging panel thinks.

I've also heard that they no longer look at your average once you get an interview to consider you for an offer. Can anybody confirm this?

Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Tealight Tealight

@dinosaurbones wrote

I've also heard that they no longer look at your average once you get an interview to consider you for an offer. Can anybody confirm this?