yconic - waterloo architecture
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

waterloo architecture

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
i'm a student in first year architecture at waterloo and if you have any specific questions on applying (i did carleton, ryerson, mcgill, and waterloo) or info on each of these programs etc feel free to pm me
Was this helpful? Yes 0
13 replies

A photo of leighann leighann
Hey, congrats btw.
i know that waterloo has one of the best architecture undergrads in canada, and i really want to go. I might not be able to go because of of how far it is from the actual campus and from my home... but ill still apply anyways. Did you know many people who got in or is there a really slim chance of getting in?
do you mind me asking what your average was in g.12 and what you think made you stand out in your interview and portfolio?
how hard was the precis test? im fairly good at essay reading and writing, but im unsure if i'd do well on it
is there a shuttle bus of bus that goes directly from the main campus to the architecture building?
im thinking of also applying to uoft for architectural studies, do you think i should still apply there? other than architecture im thinking of applying for civil engineering

sorry, thats a lot of question, thanks for helping me out, i really appreciate it
thanks in advance :)
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of AZKevin AZKevin
1. How many art works did you provide in the portfolio? Did they look at all of them? Also, what was the majority type of art you used? Or was it all a mix? (Ex. Drawings, paintings, sculptures)...