yconic - Waterloo BBA/BMath
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Waterloo BBA/BMath

A photo of plaidboy plaidboy
What was the cutoff for this program this year?

Does it help land great co-op working areas?

Where is this program in the rankings of other university programs?

Do grade 11 marks matter when applying to this program?

What types of jobs can you land with these 2 degrees?

Thanks a lot for the answers in advance, in case you're wondering I'm a grade 11 student that's curious on a 2ndary program in case I get rejected at waterloo engineering next year
Was this helpful? Yes 0
33 replies

A photo of noxx98 noxx98
Believe its around 90 although you can get in with good EC's on the WLU side.

Yes.

I'd rank it in the upper tier.

Only for early acceptance.

Just about anything.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of caesar caesar

@noxx98 wrote

Yes.

Just about anything.

Please note that he is in the program itself, so it tends to lend some bias.

My answer:

I got in with a 92.5% average, but there has been a history of students entering with mid-high 80's (gterr and some friends I know IRL)

My friend in BCS/BBA told me he didn't have much luck finding a decent co-op job. He is working at a call center at the moment, but it's still his first year.

There's no way of telling the ranking of the program as of yet, it first started in September 2010 and has had no graduates yet.

Yes, grade 11 marks matter (for early acceptance).

There is a list of potential jobs on the Waterloo information website. They share similar jobs with CFM.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

wait so what's the difference between this and Math/Business Administration?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of caesar caesar