yconic - Waterloo ECE?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Waterloo ECE?

A photo of HappyLiz HappyLiz
So any current waterloo computer/electrical engineers want to give me some insight into this program? (difficulty, social life, how interesting it is...)

I'm currently a Grade 11 student hoping to get accepted into ECE next year

- HappyLiz :sunny:
Was this helpful? Yes 0
6 replies

A photo of plato plato

@HappyLiz wrote
So any current waterloo computer/electrical engineers want to give me some insight into this program? (difficulty, social life, how interesting it is...)

I'm currently a Grade 11 student hoping to get accepted into ECE next year

- HappyLiz :sunny:

Hey liz,

The program is difficult, but reasnoable with good time management skills. Social life is pretty much doing problems sets with your friends. But there is a lot of engineering events that let you socialize with your peers. There are not a lot of women in ECE, maybe 10%. However, everyone is friendly and close-knit. Engineers work together as team members more than any other program. You would enjoy it.... but you have to be a little bit of a geek to really have fun :)

Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of HappyLiz HappyLiz
Thanks! Sounds like the place for me :)

Also, I was wondering how much previous knowledge with computers you should have for this program.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of plato plato

@HappyLiz wrote
Thanks! Sounds like the place for me :)

Also, I was wondering how much previous knowledge with computers you should have for this program.