yconic - Waterloo Residence Discussion
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Waterloo Residence Discussion

A photo of Stranger Stranger
Hey Waterloosers,
What residence community are you hoping for?

My preferences:
1. UWP or MKV (UWP if I decide to do BBA/BCS cause it's closest to Laurier)
2. CLV (South) or V1 (don't want mandatory meal plan or traditional style option)
3. REV (definitely don't want traditional style... But it's where the fitness center is... Also most social res, I've heard.)

:bom:

Was this helpful? Yes 0
71 replies

A photo of Sky7ar Sky7ar
well, im actually not so sure
I'm just new to this and dont know much about these rez' so can u tell me (or anyone w/ experiences) which is a better place to stay if i wanna maintain a good academic standing while making some decent frds?
the thing is i heard CS requires quite alot of hard work, correct me if im wrong('ll b glad to hear it), and i get distracted quite easily >,<
suggestions?

ps im in CS reg now and i wanna make it into co-op, so i guess academic performance's essential, but still, dont wanna be a complete nerd :colors:
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of inspirative inspirative
For my ranking form it'd probably be -

1. MKV
2. REV

-rest are w/e.
the thing is, I would only want to live in suite if I can get MKV.
I hope the app doesn't make you chose between apart. or dorm ;\
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@inspirative wrote

the thing is, I would only want to live in suite if I can get MKV.

MKV only offers the 4-person suite so you're fine. :P

@Sky7ar wrote