yconic - What are my chances of getting accepted by McGill Arts?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

What are my chances of getting accepted by McGill Arts?

A photo of emmah66 emmah66
Hi!

I'm currently a first year student at the University of Waterloo. I attended a prestigious high school and my "top six" average was 96, while my Gr. 12 average was 94 (my average had always been in the 90s). I took seven APs and earned fives on all of them.

Then I decided to go to Waterloo for actuarial science. That's where I screwed up. I started my first term with five courses and completely overwhelmed myself. I ended up dropped one course, and failed three--all of which were math courses. The only one I completed was an English course, for which I earned a mark of 81%.

Now I'm in non-degree and taking all arts courses. I have earned an average of 85% on my midterms. Should I maintain this average, what are my chances of getting accepted by McGill Arts?

Thanks a lot!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
8 replies

A photo of picottj001 picottj001

@emmah66 wrote
Hi!

I'm currently a first year student at the University of Waterloo. I attended a prestigious high school and my "top six" average was 96, while my Gr. 12 average was 94 (my average had always been in the 90s). I took seven APs and earned fives on all of them.

Then I decided to go to Waterloo for actuarial science. That's where I screwed up. I started my first term with five courses and completely overwhelmed myself. I ended up dropped one course, and failed three--all of which were math courses. The only one I completed was an English course, for which I earned a mark of 81%.