yconic - what are my chances of getting into Schulich @york?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

what are my chances of getting into Schulich @york?

A photo of minamint minamint
I plan on applying to Schulich BBA and getting into accounting and finance but I'm really intimidated by how extreme the requirements are to get in.It would be really helpful if any current or past Schulich students/ or anyone else who has experience with it tell me my chances of getting accepted by Schulich:

English 90
Accounting 93
Advance Functions 96 (taken in grade 11)
Philosophy 98
Music 90
(music and philosophy rotate daily year-round, because I am a music student and this is how the program works at my school)

Next Sem:
Calculus
Family Studies

ECs:
President of Environmental Commitee
An Exec of school music council
Anti-Bullying club member
French Club member
Volunteer at church

Obviously I don't intend on having these marks drop D : but there's always the chance. I also plan on applying to UTSC for co-op accounting, Ryerson and perhaps Waterloo for accounting
thank you in advance for your help/time reading this!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
3 replies

A photo of Joshki Joshki

@minamint wrote
I plan on applying to Schulich BBA and getting into accounting and finance but I'm really intimidated by how extreme the requirements are to get in.It would be really helpful if any current or past Schulich students/ or anyone else who has experience with it tell me my chances of getting accepted by Schulich:

English 90
Accounting 93
Advance Functions 96 (taken in grade 11)
Philosophy 98
Music 90
(music and philosophy rotate daily year-round, because I am a music student and this is how the program works at my school)