yconic - What courses should I take?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

What courses should I take?

A photo of s1995 s1995
Hi everyone, I'm currently a grade 10 student and I most definately want to attend university after I graduate. I was thinking of going into something computer or business related but I'm stuck on if I should take chemistry or not. My marks for midterms for the following grade 10 courses were:

English (academic) - 83
Science (academic) - 83
Math (applied) - 85 - I am going to summer school so I can transfer to university math next year because applied is too easy for me.

Those are the main 3 subjects that I need for the follow years to come.
I'm stuck on what classes I should take but as of now I took :

Functions - MCR3U
English - ENG3U
Physics - SPH3U
Chemistry - SCH3U
Computer Science - ICS3U (I took this course this year as well)
Comptuer Technology - TEJ3M

*Religion and open media arts dont really matter..

What do you think I should go from here? Do I really need chemistry for computer - related courses because I'm not a big fan of it from grade 10 as we just finished the unit.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
32 replies

A photo of g93 g93
You don't need chemistry to go into business, or computer science, although I think computer engineering or software engineering you may need it. You can check the prerequisites on the university sites. If you are just doing a Waterloo/Laurier Business/Computer Science double degree, you won't need chem, but I think all engineering programs require physics and chemistry (that I have seen).