yconic - What GPA average should I am for next year/ Gr.12 year tips
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

What GPA average should I am for next year/ Gr.12 year tips

A photo of theshiningstar88 theshiningstar88
I am a student in gr.11, and I would like to go to any one of the following universities: UBC, U of T, McGill, U of A, and U of WO (Western Ontario). I would like to become a medical doctor, so I was wondering if you guys could give me some advice as to how I could achieve this dream. I have checked the sites of these universities for their admission GPA's, but have found information for only some of these schools.
Secondly, I would like to know what type of GPA I should aim for so that I could have a chance at being accepted into these universities. Lastly, I would like some tips on how to survive the gr.12 year. Many of my friends who are in gr.12 say that things get very busy during gr.12 because people are trying to get themselves together for university. If you guys have some tips on how to succeed during this time, please share them.
Thank you!!! :compress:
Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of cyynthiia cyynthiia
Well, that means you would have to get into Med School.
I'm going to assume you are aiming to get a BSc?
To get into UBC and McGill, and maybe even U of T and UWO.. I would say to aim for at LEAST a 90%.. the higher, the better, of course.
Might be able to get by with something in the high 80's for U of T and UWO if you have an amazing supplemental
U of A is lower.. I think you only need 75% for regular admission, but I got in early admission with around a 95%.
If you're looking to do programs like honours or co-op.. the averages might be a little higher.