yconic - When Does U of T Notify Applicants Of Decisions?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

When Does U of T Notify Applicants Of Decisions?

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
I'm currently a high school student and am a Canadian citizen living in the U.S. (California). I submitted my application to U of T back in December, and also sent them a full SAT score report from the College Board (includes both SAT Reasoning and Subject Test scores). Since mid-term transcripts at my school get sent out really late, U of T only just received my transcript in early March. Now it's March 16 and my application status says "File complete and currently under review". How long will it take for me to be notified of my decision? Does U of T accept people on an ongoing basis? I have not lived in Canada for a long time so I have no idea how this whole thing works. Ironically, I'm much more familiar with U.S. universities than Canadian ones. In the U.S., I already got into UCLA and UC Irvine, but would be more interested in going back to Canada than attending either of those schools, because UC's are CRAZY expensive for international students.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
24 replies

If it's relevant at all, I applied into Trinity College at the main U of T campus at St. George. My intended major is in the humanities (linguistics).
Was this helpful? Yes 0

This post was deleted

This post was deleted

This post was deleted

Thanks for the information! I guess I should be reasonably expecting a decision around the end of this month, then. :)