yconic - Which University would accept me with a 2.51 GPA
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Which University would accept me with a 2.51 GPA

A photo of masab masab
Hi Everybody,

I did my bachelors in Telecommunication Engineering with a GPA of 2.51 (68%) from Pakistan. I also have a two years experience in my field. I am interested in applying for Masters of Electrical Engineering in Canada, in which Universities do I stand a chance to get into with this GPA. I have an IELTS score of 7. I have seen following Universities that have a similar program:

Queens University
Concordia
Ryerson
University of Windsor
University of Western Ontario
University of New Brunswick
University of Ottawa
Carleton University
Memorial University New Newfoundland
University of Regina
University of Saskatchewan

Thanks
Was this helpful? Yes 0
18 replies

A photo of LRooke LRooke
Windsor, easy.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of masab masab
Other than Windsor to which University should I apply, I am thinking of applying to Windsor as well as Queens. What do u say??
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of JNBirDy JNBirDy

@masab wrote
Other than Windsor to which University should I apply, I am thinking of applying to Windsor as well as Queens. What do u say??

I don't think you have no chance to get into Queens. They want a B+ minimum for EE (http://www.queensu.ca/sgs/forstudents/prospectivestudents/thinkingofapplying/20112012ApplicationRequirementstable.pdf).
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of masab masab

@JNBirDy wrote

@masab wrote