yconic - Who here applied for Waterloo's CAP program?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Who here applied for Waterloo's CAP program?

A photo of kimm kimm
Just completed the AIF and was wondering if anyone else here applied for it?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
62 replies

A photo of andrewk512 andrewk512
Me! I'm still writing it. I've been procrastinating =P
I'm a little concerned that I have no pharmacy experience but hopefully my essay can make up for it.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of kimm kimm
Haha you better hurry up. The deadline is comming up fast!!
I wouldn't worry too much about your lack of pharmacy experience if you have good EC's and the good essay as you've mentioned. But who am I to say--I only know as much as you :P

Only thing I'm worried about is MY EC's...
I haven't been doing much in terms of clubs or hobbies lately and so most of my EC's are dated around 2008 and 2009 which I think looks kind of bad.

Was this helpful? Yes 0

I'm surprised there aren't many other applicants. Guaranteed admission to UW pharmacy school basically sets you up for life.

I heard an estimated 300 apply and 60 will get contacted for an interview. I like those chances.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
i applied!

i was fortunate enough to be placed in a pharmacy when volunteering at a local hospital. At first I was just hoping to get my 40 hours required to graduate, but then I really liked it there and ended up working for 2 years! Somewhere along the way I gathered up 200+ hours LOL. So I guess I was just lucky!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of kimm kimm